Expunging and Sealing Criminal Records and Background Checks in Colorado

Andrew Bryant
Andrew Bryant | Andrew Bryant Law

Andrew Bryant is AV-Preeminent rated, has been recognized for his work by The National Trial Lawyers.

On-Demand: April 11, 2022

Accrediation Provided by:
myLawCLE
MCLE Credit Information:

Select Your State Below to View CLE Credit Information

Unable to Attend Live Broadcast?

Receive access to recorded class and earn self-study credit. Recording is made available 5 business days after live broadcast.

Can't Decide Which CLE Progam?

Access All
Federal Bar CLE Programs
co-sponsored with myLawCLE
Only $245yr

Annual Subscription includes access to:
  • 500+ Live CLE Webinars
  • National Hot Legal Topics
  • New Laws and Regulations
  • State Specific Programs
  • All Formats: Live, Replay, & On-Demand
Subscribe Today
Training 5 or more people?

Sign-up for a law firm subscription plan and each attorney in the firm receives free access to all CLE Programs

Program Summary

Attorneys can expect to learn the differences between Sealing vs Expungements in Colorado, and when each applies. They can also expect to learn what cases are eligible to be sealed.

This course is co-sponsored with myLawCLE.

Key topics to be discussed:

  • Difference between sealing and an expungement
  • Types of cases that can be sealed
  • Types of cases that cannot be sealed
  • What does it mean when your case has been sealed?

Date / Time: April 11, 2022

  • 1:00 pm – 1:50 pm Eastern
  • 12:00 pm – 12:50 pm Central
  • 11:00 am – 11:50 am Mountain
  • 10:00 am – 10:50 am Pacific

Choose a format:

Live Video Broadcast/Re-Broadcast: Watch Program "live" in real-time, must sign-in and watch program on date and time set above. May ask questions during presentation via chat box. Qualifies for "live" CLE credit.

On-Demand Video: Access CLE 24/7 via on-demand library and watch program anytime. Qualifies for self-study CLE credit. On-demand versions are made available 5 business days after the original recording date and are viewable for up to one year.

Closed-captioning available

Speakers

Andrew Bryant_myLawCLEAndrew Bryant | Andrew Bryant Law

Andrew Bryant is a well-respected Colorado Springs criminal attorney. He is AV-Preeminent rated, has been recognized for his work by The National Trial Lawyers, and has been named to Best of the Springs lists by the Colorado Springs Gazette for years.

Agenda

I. Introduction | 1:00 pm – 1:08 pm
II. Colorado’s shift in sealing laws | 1:08 pm – 1:16 pm
III. What is an expungement? | 1:16 pm – 1:24 pm
IV. What qualifies for an Expungement, and the process? | 1:24 pm – 1:32 pm
V. What is sealing? | 1:32 pm – 1:40 pm
VI. What qualifies for a Sealing, and the process? | 1:40 pm – 1:45 pm
VII. What types of cases are not eligible to be sealed? | 1:45 pm – 1:50 pm