The Attorney’s Guide to Successful Probate

Jenna Schneider
Jenna Schneider | Keystone Law Group, P.C.

Jenna G. Schneider is an Associate at Keystone Law Group, P.C., with her primary focus on counseling trustees and executors in the administration of trusts and estates, respectively.

Live Video-Broadcast: February 29, 2024

The Attorney’s Guide to Successful Probate

$195.00 1.5 hour CLE

MCLE Credit Information:

Select Your State Below to View CLE Credit Information

Can't Decide Which CLE Program?

Access All
Federal Bar Association Programs
Co-Sponsored by myLawCLE
Only $395yr

Annual Subscription includes access to:
  • 500+ Live CLE Webinars
  • National Hot Legal Topics
  • New Laws and Regulations
  • State Specific Programs
  • All Formats: Live, Replay, & On-Demand
Subscribe Today
Training 5 or more people?

Sign-up for a law firm subscription plan and each attorney in the firm receives free access to all CLE Programs

Program Summary

During this seminar, estate administration will be discussed from inception through the ultimate distribution to heirs or beneficiaries. Specifically, initial documents and best practices will be discussed when opening probate as well as considerations for the different types of estate assets. Also, addressing debts of the estate and creditors’ claims will be covered as well as considerations for real property assets in California. The seminar will conclude with a discussion concerning court filings in the final stages of estate administration and best practices for estate distributions.

This course is co-sponsored with myLawCLE.

Key topics to be discussed:

  • Key Documents used in estate administration
  • Common misconceptions about probate
  • Best practices for executors and administrators

Date / Time: February 29, 2024

  • 3:00 pm – 4:40 pm Eastern
  • 2:00 pm – 3:40 pm Central
  • 1:00 pm – 2:40 pm Mountain
  • 12:00 pm – 1:40 pm Pacific

Closed-captioning available

Speakers

Jenna Schneider | Keystone Law Group, P.C.

Jenna G. Schneider is an Associate at Keystone Law Group, P.C., with her primary focus on counseling trustees and executors in the administration of trusts and estates, respectively.

Prior to working at Keystone, Jenna worked in the nonprofit sector helping wealthy individuals incorporate charitable giving into their estate and income tax planning. She also has experience in trust and estate administration, estate planning and civil litigation. In advising Keystone’s clients, Jenna’s draws from her previous experience counseling and advising clients regarding revocable and irrevocable trusts, business succession planning, charitable gift planning as well as the various aspects of probate procedures and estate administration.

Agenda

I. Key Documents used in estate administration | 3:00pm – 3:30pm

II. Common misconceptions about probate | 3:30pm – 4:00pm

Break | 4:00pm – 4:10pm

III. Best practices for executors and administrators | 4:10pm – 4:40pm